Out on the ledge.

I’d taken the dog for a walk a few weeks ago to explore my new environment. Having moved out of the town and up onto the mountain it was time to see what was around. Just across the fields, about 10 minutes walk, the forest begins. It was a toasty hot day and I knew there was a stream that flowed through the trees, so I set out with camera in hand. Little did I know I would find this, the water cutting into the rock of the mountain and a waterfall flowing into a smallish gorge. Armed with my 7D, a Sigma 30mm 1.4 and ND filter and my Manfrotto tripod I set up on a precarious outcrop to snap off this shot.

Leave a Reply

