Flint on film

Here’s my all time fave live shot. Keith Flint from the Prodigy leaps off the stage and into the crowd at an inner city snowboard event in Berlin in 1997 (or 98, I can’t remember). Shot on a Canon EOS1N with 70-200mm wide open using Provia 1600. I don’t know if that 1600 film is still around, would love some. My EOS1 is still here, ready for action should I throw a roll in. It’s amazing how this camera still feels soooo good in my hands, heavy, solid and made for any situation and, best of all, it won’t be out of date in 6 months like my digital!

Leave a Reply

