Don’t leave home without it…

..says the old American Express ad but that’s not what I’m on about. As I was about to take my dog out for a walk and to relieve herself (she won’t pee in the garden) I thought I’d grab the 7D with the Voigtländer 50mm Septon lens attached. I just had that feeling that says ‘take a camera’. The light was slowly going so I didn’t hold out much hope except for maybe a few mountain landscapes if the sky was doing something interesting. As we strolled across the field I spotted this JCB that’s been doing a bit of work nearby. Perfect. It looked really ominous sitting on the dirt with the stormy clouds as backdrop so I fired off some shots. This is my fave. A little post processing in Lightroom and Silver Efex Pro to highlight my own custom black and white setting I have in the camera.

Leave a Reply

