Sunday shots

I’m doing some portraits of friends and thought it was time to post up some digital images. This is my friend Tine, my latest willing victim for some test shots 🙂 Yesterday the sun was blazing and the wind blowing like crazy. Deep blue skies and crazy cloud formations finish things off. No flash is used, just a reflector. Also used a circular polariser to add some real vibrancy, I try to do as much work on camera as possible and finish the image off with some contrast and brightness adjustments. What digi file doesn’t need that?! Black and white doorway shot was converted from colour with a little post work. I’ve also shot some Ilford SFX 200 of her in the forest, as soon as I run off some prints I’ll put them up…

Leave a Reply

